School of Information Sciences

Interact with SIS

The School of Information Sciences invites you to learn more about our degree programs and the career opportunities available to you in the Information Sciences. Join us at one of these events:

On-campus Information Sessions - all degree programs

Meet with our School representatives and explore how the degree programs at the iSchool will prepare you for your new career. Attend one of our on-campus information sessions to learn more about:

Day and date Time (EST) Location
Monday, March 13, 2017 6:00 pm-8:00 pm IS building, room 302
Monday, May 8, 2017 6:00 pm-8:00 pm IS building, room 302
Monday, July 17, 2017 6:00 pm-8:00 pm IS building, room 302
Monday, September 18, 2017 6:00 pm-8:00 pm IS building, room 302
Monday, November 6, 2017 6:00 pm-8:00 pm IS building, room 302
Monday, January 8, 2018 6:00 pm-8:00 pm IS building, room 302

BSIS walk-in Information Session

Advisors for the School of Information Sciences' Undergraduate Program will host a casual Q&A session, allowing you to stop by and discuss the degree program, internship options, and career opportunities. No RSVP needed—just stop by the fifth-floor offices at the School of Information Sciences building (135 North Bellefield Ave.).

Day and date Tuesdays (EST) Fridays (EST) Location
Friday, February 17   2:00 pm- 3:00 pm IS building, room 510
Tuesday, February 21 11:00 am - 1:00 pm    IS building, room 510
Friday, February 24   2:00 pm - 3: 00 pm IS building, room 510
Tuesday, February 28 11:00 am - 1:00 pm    IS building, room 510
Friday, March 3   2:00 pm - 3: 00 pm IS building, room 510
Tuesday, March  7 11:00 am - 1:00 pm    IS building, room 510
Friday, March 10   University closed IS building, room 510
Tuesday, March 14 11:00 am - 1:00 pm    IS building, room 510
Friday, March 17   2:00 pm - 3: 00 pm IS building, room 510
Tuesday, March 21 11:00 am - 1:00 pm    IS building, room 510
Friday, March 24   2:00 pm - 3: 00 pm IS building, room 510
Tuesday, April 11 11:00 am - 1:00 pm    IS building, room 510
Friday, April 14   2:00 pm - 3: 00 pm IS building, room 510
Tuesday, April 18 11:00 am - 1:00 pm    IS building, room 510
Friday, April 21   2:00 pm - 3: 00 pm IS building, room 510
Tuesday, April 25 11:00 am - 1:00 pm    IS building, room 510
Friday, April 28   2:00 pm - 3: 00 pm IS building, room 510

 

1

MLIS Online Information Sessions

Click here for an asynchronous Information Session about the MLIS Online program.

2

MLIS (on-campus) Information Sessions

Click here for an asynchronous Information Session about the MLIS program.

1

Individual Appointment

If you would like to schedule an appointment to meet one-on-one -- either on-campus or via WebEx -- with our admissions staff, please complete and submit the form located here.

Student Research

At the iSchool, you will have the chance to participate in research projects funded by the NSF, DARPA, ARO, and IMLS.